{A Pretti Little Life} – Homemade Vanilla Extract

Homemade Vanilla Extract was a blast to make and seriously, insanely simple.  Also, what’s better than homemade AND from the heart?!  These were given as gifts again, I gave all the women in our family this Homemade Vanilla to go with the Oatmeal Cookies in a Jar.

{link here:  http://thebamfordfamily.wordpress.com/2012/01/17/a-pretti-little-life-oatmeal-cookies-in-a-jar/}

I simply followed the instuctions here on “Pennies on a Platter”

http://penniesonaplatter.com/2011/12/01/homemade-vanilla-extract/

 I used Vodka, Dierberghs Brand (our local grocery store).

I bought our Vanilla Beans from Amazon (just like her), except I bought more because I make our own icecream from scratch.

I bought the same bottles as she did as well.  And I think that I may now have an addiction to the bottle company, they have so many cute things!  You can never have enough bottles ;)

~Enjoy~

2 thoughts on “{A Pretti Little Life} – Homemade Vanilla Extract

Leave a Reply

